Saying Goodbye to Blacksburg

For the past two years we’ve made Blacksburg our home. Personally, I never thought I would like this place as much as I do! After hesitantly moving here two years ago I have come to love this university town that is close to the mountains and has pretty much the best weather of anywhere I’ve lived. (Cooler than Charlotte in the summer, not as cold as New York in the winter.) As we get ready to say goodbye, we’ve taken the last week to hit up all of our favorite spots. Lucky for us Noah is a pro at going out to dinner… he quietly snoozes in his car seat while we enjoy pizza, fish tacos and froyo. Hopefully he likes the jogging stroller as much as he likes going out to dinner, because I seriously need to balance out all this good food!

Hitting up our favorite frozen yogurt spot, Sweet Frog, with our friends Caitlyn and Brooklyn. (Brooklyn is just a few days older than Noah.)

Dave and Greylock near the mural at Blacksburg’s Farmer’s market. I think Noah made 3 or 4 trips here in the 6 weeks he lived in Blacksburg.

 

Leave a comment