8 Months

This picture is pure Noah... Happy and Silly!

This picture is pure Noah… Happy and Silly!

This month Noah hit a couple of milestones… first tooth popping through and first stomach virus. EYK! Poor little guy battled the stomach bug with a smile on his face nearly the whole time and I swear he was laughing at Dave and I as we cleaned up the “results” of the bug. The teething just piled right on top of his sickness and we definitely noticed that he was grumpier in the evenings. Ugh, can you imagine what it must feel like to have new teeth coming up through your gums? Not fun.

Noah’s not crawling yet, but he’s thinking about it. 🙂  He is trying to get up on his knees and we’ve caught a couple of glimpses of two hands and one knee in the right position. He is scooting himself around a bit to reach for his toys and Greylock, but I’m sure he has awhile to go before we have a real “crawler” on our hands.

I took two trips this month that forced me to be away for several nights. First a trip to Los Altos, California and Stanford University for a conference on social media for non-profits. It was a great experience and I loved spending time with my peeps from The Kilgoris Project while I was there. The second was a business trip to Charlotte for some client meetings. It was a jam-packed trip to minimize my time away, so I didn’t even get to visit our new house while I was there. Noah was a perfect angel for Dave and Dave was a rockstar taking care of Noah and working full-time I was away.

Does Jules the Bernese Mountain Dog look any different this month?  He took a trip through the washer (and dryer … oops!) after Noah threw up directly into his basket of stuffed animals.  He is looking more like a Berner/Poodle mix these days. The rest of the animals faired better.

4 thoughts on “8 Months

Leave a comment