A New Dresser for Noah

When I was about six months pregnant I began searching craigslist and local thrift stores for a dresser/changing table that we could refinish or paint for Noah’s room. I never found anything that worked and we moved to New Hampshire without any storage for his clothes or changing table space in his room.  Our first weekend here, Dave and I found an old dresser at the local Habitat ReStore. Dave refinished it and after many nights sanding, priming, painting, gloss-coating and installing new hardware… it’s finally done and in Noah’s room. I think you’ll agree that Dave did an AWESOME job.

BEFORE: I should have taken the pic before I removed the *beautiful* gold-ish hardware.

AFTER: Light teal glossy paint and new bronze hardware.

2 thoughts on “A New Dresser for Noah

Leave a comment